Want to use it in a meal plan? Animal enzymes that are derived from pork (also called “porcine enzymes”) are used to develop the cheese in some of our cheese seasonings. 27 28 29. Head to the diet generator and enter the number of calories you want. Wiki User Answered . According to Halal Hub, all gelatin that Wrigley USA uses in its products, which includes Starburst, is derived from animal products. as of a few years ago skittles changed their formula and no longer contain gelatin and gelatin is derived from pork skins, pork, horses, and cattle bones, or split cattle hides. Is there pork in Skittles? Asked by Wiki User. Although Starburst are not vegan, there are many vegan candies on the market, including many gelatin-free fruity chewy candy alternatives (check out Trader Joe's Scandinavian Swimmers and thank me later). Is there pork in starbursts? - All Starburst® GummiBursts (Original, Sours, Flavor Duos) They have Beef and Pork. The animal products are purified and dried during the manufacturing process, but the products do not currently meet vegetarian or halal standards. For those in the U.S. choosing to restrict pork-related ingredients from their diets, the following list contains some Frito-Lay snacks that do not contain pork … Starburst (contains gelatin derived from beef) Gummy worms (contains gelatin) Red candies (contains red dye, made from the dried bodies of female beetles) Nerds (contains pork gelatin) Altoids (contains pork gelatin) Sour, Gummy, and Hard Candies that … Yes, it may contain pork in it. Perhaps one day Wrigley will remove gelatin from more of … Answer. 2011-07-19 21:05:27 2011-07-19 21:05:27. Calories, carbs, fat, protein, fiber, cholesterol, and more for Starburst fruit chews (Candies, mars snackfood us, original fruits). Top Answer. Dairy is used in our Creme Savers® to give the candy that delicious creamy taste. All Starburst® Fruit Chews varieties (Original, Tropical, Sours, FaveReds, Morph, Sweet Fiesta, Very Berry) contain gelatin that is sourced from beef.